"Rough Edges" (DIGITAL ALBUM)

Regular price $10.00
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

You will receive the files in both mobile-friendly MP3 format AND high-def, audiophile quality WAV format. 
An email with download links will be sent to your inbox immediately upon purchase.
(Be sure to check your spam/junk folder if you don't see it!)

“Rough Edges” (2020) by Justin Johnson combines elements of classic rock, rockabilly, surf guitar, delta blues, and southern rock; serving up the Old School Guitar-Driven Rock & Roll you’ve been starving for!

Moving between Zeppelin-esque lead guitar tones, 50’s rockabilly twang, and deep, dark, and greasy swamp blues riffs, “Rough Edges” will feel like an oasis for those who are craving the raw, honest, analog sounds of vintage rock & roll.

The 11 tracks (46-minute playtime) feature both full-band and stripped-down performances from Justin.  The tracks on “Rough Edges” are well-articulated balance between original instrumental performances, and inspired reimaginings of classics from Hank Williams Sr., Chuck Berry, and Wayne Walker, featuring guest vocalist, Spike Nicer.

1. Down Bound Train
2. Whiskey Barrel Blues
3. All I Can Do Is Cry
4. Avalanche
5. Another Bleary-Eyed Morning
6. Ramblin’ Man
7. Romp In the Swamp
8. Quicksilver
9. Rough Edges
10. Some Parts of Crazy
11. Won’t Blow Away